The walking farts….

19 Jun

I don’t know if it is an age thing, or after you have kids thing, or something else.  But it seems to me that older women have walking farts.  Take my mother for example.  She always has them.  Even at the most inappropriate time.  This weekend we were in Ohio and we were staying at the Hilton in Columbus and my mom had the walking farts as we were walking to the elevator and of course there were people behind us. But i think this one story takes the cake for my moms walking farts.  We were in babys-r-us.  I was pregnant with Emma and we were shopping around.  My mom is a very nervous person.  She gets all nervous in weird situations and starts babbling like an idiot and does this weird nervous laugh.  Well I was looking at something on the shelf and here comes my mom walking past me with the walking farts.  But this time they were not so quiet like they usually are.  I of course start laughing hysterically.  My mom with her retarded nervousness gets all freaked out starts kinda giggling and then babbles something incoherent and then PUNCHES me in the belly.  I was 8 months pregnant.  Then walks away leaving the smell behind her.  I couldn’t stop laughing and the multiple people behind us were giggling also.

Mom I know you are reading this.  I’m buying you some beano.

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 Responses to “The walking farts….”

  1. lookitsbray June 19, 2010 at 9:00 am #

    My 11 year old daughter walk and farts like an 75 year old lumber jack. This is not exclusive to older ladies.

    BTW…Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!

  2. Kali June 19, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    Whats wrong with farting? its awesome

  3. Sarah Baram June 19, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    It’s a woman thing, I’ll admit it. Any man I meet is loud and proud when they fart. Us ladies? We flee the scene and it’s a ‘walking fart’. My grandma does the same thing, she even tries to act surprised. And my great aunt? Although I never had the chance to meet her, she died before I was born, she used to congratulate her walking farts.

  4. Nahhhnie June 20, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    SHUT YOUR WHORE MOUTH! OMG You are sooooooooooooooooooooo going to regret this CHUNK!!!!!!!!!! GIRLS DON”T FART OR POOP!!! This was NOT ME! YOU LIE!

    • theadventureofmotherhood June 20, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

      hahaha its okay mom no one knows you here. Just so everyone knows…my mom has never farted or pooped in front of her husband!!! that is so weird to me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

