Its hard being a mommy sometimes

2 Jun

I wish i had something funnier to post about today. But unfortunately I don’t.

Have you ever had to pin your 3-year-old kid down so they could get blood drawn?  Oh man it is horrible.  It was the worst experience I have had so far.  My son Andrew has been loosing a lot of weight and his lymph nodes have been swollen for a few months now.  He has a few other stuff going on so there doing a bunch of blood work done.  I had to bring his older brother Noah with me because I couldn’t find a babysitter and Noah just broke down in tears seeing his little brother like that.  It was truly horrible. I will keep everyone updated on his blood test results.  I will not know for at least a few days though.  These next few days are going to seem like years.  It sure can be tough being a mommy some days.

But on a lighter note when my husband got home Noah said to his dad “Andrew got a boo boo on his arm and he cried like a baby”  Guess he didn’t want to tell his dad so did he=)

5 Responses to “Its hard being a mommy sometimes”

  1. Mindless Rambler June 2, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    Sorry to hear this and I hope the results come back good x

  2. julie June 3, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    I’m so sorry to read about your current situation with your son. I can’t think of a more helpless feeling than to not be able to do something to help your sick child get better. You’ll be in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. nobodyouknow June 4, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    Your son and the rest of your family are in my prayers too.

Leave a Reply

