Well we have some results back

3 Jun

Well we got some test results back today!  His CBC is “relatively normal”.  He does have a high platelet count though.  And some other stuff but of course my mind is running in every which way and I cant remember everything he said.  His doctor wants to do a cat scan and some other things to see whats going on in his body.  So we really don’t know much at this point.  But I will continue to keep everyone updated.  Does anyone know how they do cat scans for kids?  Do they need to sedate them? I think the hardest part about this whole thing is just not knowing whats going on.  It doesn’t even matter to me what is wrong with him because I know we can deal with it and get through it.  It’s not knowing and not being able to help him that’s the hardest part.  Heres my little man this morning just lying around=( He woke up in the middle of the night with a really high fever.  His fever went down this morning and he is now napping.

I want to thank everyone for your support and prayers.  Please keep them coming during this difficult time.

9 Responses to “Well we have some results back”

  1. Mindless Rambler June 3, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    Hey there, not quite sure how they cat scan kids. My daughter had a high count 2 years ago and after a month or so all went back to normal. My thoughts are with you all. Look after yourself, it is easy to forget when you are worried but you need to keep your strength up too x

  2. Naahnnie June 3, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Chunkymunk…I love you so much. You are a WONDERFUL mother and I’m so proud of you. I’d tell you to be strong….but you already are.

  3. nobodyouknow June 4, 2010 at 5:00 am #

    When my little sister had to get a cat scan, they sedated her. But she was also getting stitches so I’m not sure if they would have sedated her otherwise.

    I really hope he starts to feel better soon. And I agree with Mindless Rambler, you need to take care of yourself too…

    • theadventureofmotherhood June 4, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

      Thanks so much. And you and Mindless are right. Its easy to forget your self in times like these

  4. christiangrblr June 4, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Hi I saw your forum post and I thought I’d check you out. First of all I have to say I am loving the name “the adventures of motherhood” it’s kinda catchy. Some wiki links would be awesome because I have no idea what a “high platelet count” is LOL. I like the look of your blog it’s very bold but still fun and interesting. Good luck with everything and I hope your son will be okay.

    Christian
    From:
    http://tehbigwebtheory.com

  5. sonsothunder June 4, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Hi, I am so sorry to hear that you and your son, and family are going through such a bad thing right now. I will be praying for you, and already feel that everything is going to be okay with his health anyway. Just a feeling I guess, but, then of course, we both know that everything will be okay anyway, as God is in control of the out come of all things. I realize how hard it is to see, and accept that many times, especially in a situation which hits so close to the heart. But, just stand on Romans 8:28> and all things will work together for the good to those who love God, and are called according to His purpose. God Bless you

    • theadventureofmotherhood June 4, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

      I truly appreciate this comment. Thank you so much. The support i have found on this site is outstanding

Leave a Reply

