The CT scan

10 Jun

okay today went okay.  We had to do the CT scan today……They had to do the IV first before the sedation.  That part was the most horrible experience ever.  4 people had to hold him down=(  Thank god my mom was there with me.  He kept yelling mommy help me, and please don’t hurt me,  I completely lost it.  and i feel horrible i lost it.  I was trying so hard to be strong for him so he would see i wasnt scared but I couldn’t hold it in.  A nurse took me out of the room and sat with me and i cried and cried.  I think everything just came crashing down at once and i just couldn’t stop crying.  I  could hear him screaming in the hall way.  After they got the IV in him he started to calm down a little bit but he just kept telling me he was scared=(  I held it together though while i was around him.  They gave him that drink and he was out like a light.  So we got the CT scan done.  After wards he was actually pretty funny.  He thought he was buzz light year lol.  Thats his favorite character.  And he seems to be doing okay now.  Im not sure he remembers much because he told his brother Noah he had fun at the doctor.  So i feel a little better about that.  I still don’t know the results were still waiting.  But i will continue to update everyone!

3 Responses to “The CT scan”

  1. Mindless Rambler June 10, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    Glad it got done today, been checking for your update. Don’t feel horrible you lost it though, been there and done that, it is incredibly difficult to watch your baby go through something that you know is for their own good but see their fear and want to take them away from that. Not to mention your own fears and thoughts that have been bubbling away inside of you. You did good and so did your little Buzz Lightyear. Hugs to you all xx

  2. Naahnnie June 10, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    I’m proud of you ChunkyMunk! You BOTH were so brave and strong! You are a SUCH good mommy! I wish I could take this away from you. Just like how you don’t want Andrew hurt…I don’t want you hurt either. It ripped my heart out to see you cry today. It also ripped my heart out when he pulled me close to him and said “Get me out Nannie” UGH! Just know that you, Ryan, and the kids are surrounded by love. With love all things are possible. Is that a quote?? If not it should be!

  3. christiangrblr June 13, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Hi like the new blog theme! Aww I am happy this ended in some laughs. Good luck. I am praying for you and your family.

    C.

Leave a Reply

