The weekend adventure!

14 Jun

I am sorry I havent updated.  This weekend was very busy.  I went to Ohio to visit my sister!  The boys ended up going up north with their dad.  They had so much fun.  It was nice to get a  little well needed break.  This is the boys on the “toonpon” boat at grandma and Grandpa’s house up north

Noah and Andrew on the boat!

Judging by Andrews face, im pretty sure they were having fun.  So those of you who are worried about Andrew his CT scan came back Great!!!  I am truly glad it came back good.  But I am also wondering then what is wrong with my son?  He is still eating very little and his lymph nodes are getting larger.  He still tires very easily.  This is extremely frustrating.  I just want to know whats wrong with him.  I want to be able to help him!  It’s the not knowing part that’s killing me.   His doctor wants to give him a little break from the testing, and I agree,  and then next week we will repeat his CBC and go from there.

Well back to happier things.  I asked Noah if he missed me…He said no=(  But im pretty sure he missed me because him and Andrew didn’t want to leave my side when they got home=).  Thats all for now but I’m sure I will be back blogging sometime today to report the ridiculous things my kids say.

Aunt Mollie and Emma going for a ride!

3 Responses to “The weekend adventure!”

  1. Mindless Rambler June 14, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    So delighted to hear that scan came back ok that is one less thing for you to worry about although I understand you still have concerns as to why there is obviously something wrong with the little fellow. Maybe the eating thing is just a phase, you never know.

    Sounds like a much needed good weekend was had by all though so I am glad to hear about that too.
    xxx

  2. Invisible Mikey June 14, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I sure empathize with how frustrating it is to not know what’s wrong with your son. Your doctors are trying to rule out things for sure and narrow the possibilities, since a number of conditions might cause the problems. The process of elimination is time-consuming and frustrating, but also safer for the patient because you will be less likely to get an incorrect diagnosis. As with the imaging tests, it’s best to be extra careful with children. Kids have very robust immune systems, but they also react rapidly to an incorrect treatment or medication.

    • theadventureofmotherhood June 14, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

      Yes you are right. I just hope we figure this out soon. Its very tough not knowing and not being able to help him

Leave a Reply

