Shut your whore mouth!

17 Jun

My dear husband…Oh how I love you…but sometimes I could strangle you.

An Indian woman housekeeps work.
Image via Wikipedia

I am about 90% sure my husband thinks there is a magic fairy that comes in and does all the housework, folds and puts away all the clothes and magically puts dishes away.   I am about 98% sure he thinks I do nothing but feed the kids and watch tv all day.  Ohhh how I wish I could show him differently.  Little does he know what it is like being a stay at home mom.  I am not saying his job is easy.  Because im sure its hard most days.  But sometimes all he does is boss people around and run to different job sites.   He is home mostly on the weekends and when he is, by sunday he is pulling his hair out and is ready to go back to work.  Not everyone is cut out to be a stay at home mom.  I am not by any means saying this is a extremely difficult job.  Because its pretty awesome being able to stay at home with your kids all day.  But it’s doing the same thing every day, talking to toddlers all day long, breaking up the same fucking  fights, cleaning the same fucking house, folding the same damn laundry that gets pretty old.   Dont get me wrong.  He does help out on occasion.  And im not asking him to do my “job”  But it would be nice to get a little appreciation for it.  Or even some recognition for what us stay at home moms do!

By the way the tittle of this post has nothing to do with the actual blog.  I just say that all the time and I was trying to figure a way to work in to my blog=)

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Responses to “Shut your whore mouth!”

  1. atomicgator June 17, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    As a stay at home dad with a 2 year old and a 4 year old, I can understand. Sometimes I wish I could talk to adults more. The everyday grind is just that a grind. I feel like a referee breaking up fights all day. I will say my wife is very supportive and appreciates the work I do at home.

    I think you need to let him watch those little ones by himself once a week. Go out with some friends or get pampered whatever, he’ll appreciate the job you do if he has to do it by himself every week for a few hours. Plus you deserve time out of the house to recharge, it would be good for everyone, you, him and the kids.

    Now go shut your whore mouth and watch TV the rest of the day.

    ~Rich

    • theadventureofmotherhood June 17, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

      I try to get out as much as i can. Unfortunately, I have one still on the boob=)(sorry if thats TMI) I think then he maybe gets a teeny tiny glimpse of my life. And i applaud you for being a stay at home dad. That is really really awesome.

      Now you shut your whore mouth and get back to doing nothing.

  2. Mindless Rambler June 17, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    I hear ya! xx

Leave a Reply

