umm seriously?

1 Jul

Parents are having a huge bitch fit over this commercial.  I have no idea why.   Some people are saying it “sexualized” children.

There are three things wrong with that

1. Um no it doesn’t you dumb shit

2.  The kid is supposed to be “cool” that is why they are all staring at him.  Not because he is sexy.

3. The people who think this is sexualizing children are the fucked up ones, I mean really whats going through their head?

You know what sexualized children?  Those fucked up glitz pageants.

If you are making your daughter look like this..then you have some serious issues on your hands.

I think my husband might keel over and die if I dressed my daughter up like this.

Did you know that they have a SWIMSUIT part in these pageants?  Yeah a fucking swimsuit part.   Now I must ask.  Why the hell do they need little girls parading on stage in a swimsuit so they could judge them?  Nothing like telling your daughter hey you’re not pretty enough at 5 years old so lets cake on the make up, do a spray tan, put some fake teeth in your mouth and parade you around in a bathing suit in front of some middle-aged men who are judging the pageant.  It’s incredibly screwed up if you ask me.

Have you noticed that most of the pageant moms are over weight housewives?  Just saying….


9 Responses to “umm seriously?”

  1. atomicgator July 1, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Good post. You hit the nail on the head. Those overweight loser moms always wanted to be the beauty queen so now they “whore” out their little babies to live vicariously through them. Only problem is, winning a beauty contest as a baby is not cool, it’s just plain sick. Parents of beauty contest children should ALL have their kids taken away from them.

    PS-Another theme for you blog, seriously? What’s tomorrow’s theme? Shut your whore mouth?

    PSS-How is your kid doing? Remember when you were blogging about your sweet children and how he wasn’t feeling good? Then you read my blog and bray’s blog and now you’re motherfucking everyone. I LOVE IT.

    • theadventureofmotherhood July 1, 2010 at 7:55 am #

      shut your whore mouth on theme. I tried to tweak the other one and screwed it up lol so bray had to fix it. Again.

      Andrews doing fabulous. Gaining weight and not as tired anymore

      you can only blog about your sweet children for so long and then there’s nothing to blog about. I was worried if i did say the things i wanted to say i might get some backlash. You and brays blog showed me its okay to talk like a drunken sailor.

      shut your whore mouth

      the end

    • lookitsbray July 2, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

      Glad we could show you the way our young jedi.

  2. atomicgator July 1, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Yeah, I am a bit of fucking trendsetter.

    You’re welcome

  3. atomicgator July 1, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    IT’s a big fucking door. Mo money, mo problems.

  4. Sarah Baram July 1, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    I love that Huggies commercial. I won’t lie, once I saw it I got right on YouTube and sent it to all of my relatives with young children. Too bad their limited editions and no one has birthdays coming up anytime soon… And they’re all sort of potty trained now. I wouldn’t mind them regressing a bit just to wear those though, come on now. Denim Huggies? I also heard they’re making plaid Huggies soon. I may have to stock up for when I have kids.

  5. Oathbreaker July 2, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    I agree, the commercial made the little dude look cool.

    As to those beauty pageants, I don’t get why they even exist. Some form (or many forms) of mental health issue has led to them and propogates them. I only hope there is no lasting self-image issues for those kids.

Leave a Reply

